As in Jerry McGuire “Show me the money!”
I tend to agree with Matt. Nothing about this site seems legit - but that’s just my opinion.
]]>I’ve seen the video you just posted but I’ve seen two other movies as well. They keep coming. Sure, he hasn’t actually learnt us how to trade yet but he is still learning us the basics, trying to let us get familiar with the different tools we have at hand. He usually posts a new video a few days after the previous one so I guess a new video will be up soon.
I’ve had my doubts about this guy as well but after seeing the paid videos, it seems he have put down a lot of effort, especially the one that came after the one you just posted. Too much effort for being a scammer in my opinion.
Sure, the thought of being scammed is always there but this guy does seem pretty OK to me.
And about his website, I am just as curious as everyone else and I always ask the question “Why?”. He doesn’t earn any money from sponsors (actually he did but he removed the google ads after a while). So why give people free money? That is a question I’d like to get an answer on as well, I’ll see if I can contact him after the 3 month lessons. The only logical reason I can come up with at the moment is that he’s got a lot of money, he wants to teach people and that he’s one hell of a nice guy that actually reveal these “strategies”.
Really interesting but I’ll check out this blog once in a while to keep you guys up to date. I won’t reveal any “inside” information though, if you want that you have to pay for yourselves ;). We’ll see how it turns out :P.
]]>Your point about privacy with our e-mails addresses. They, they may not sell them to another party, (that was just an idea); but instead have already been sending out about 4 e-mails each week promoting their own program. Is that so much better?
Is this one of the videos you are talking about?
http://www.wealthtoolbox.com/lesson1/lesson1.php?mid=99015
It is interesting, but a few things don’t add up. He may have made a successful trade, but that doesn’t mean he can do it consistently. $198 or $500 is a lot of money to be investing and most legit companies go to a lot more effort to prove they are genuine, rather than just saying they “are an average guy” in a vain attempt to relate to his ‘below average’ victims.
It is similar to a ‘make money online’ blog where the author is actually still learning how to make money online themselves and is making OK progress, but claims they are super-affiliates with 1000s of unique visitors each day; only this time instead of reading the blog for free you have to pay hundreds of Dollars.
Of course I am intersted to know if he actually teaches you anything useful in these courses, so keep me posted.
One more thing, do you think Wealthtoolbox are going to pay out on their original program? (the one we have to wait 2 years for…)
]]>I thought, hell, what damage can it cause to just register and be active for 2 years? Getting spam e-mail? NO, it says in his privacy policy ( http://www.wealthtoolbox.com/privacy.html ): “We respect your right to privacy and do not rent, share, sell, trade or otherwise make your information available to any third party.”. There blows your theory on how he sells our e-mail addresses in your face.
First time he offered me to pay up 500 dollars to do that course I didn’t want to pay it, it was a bit too much money. Today I got an email about it and he has lowered it to 198 dollars I think it was. I bought it, yes, I’ve paid him money! I got a username/password to access his site and he releases VIDEOS with AUDIO, going through the basics and then up to intermediate and finally to expert level on how to trade as he does. It’s nothing scammy about it, not from what I’ve noticed. It seems quite legit to me. So take your bullshit and shove it up somewhere the sun don’t shine. If you don’t like it, don’t even write about it. Because so far he has done what he has promised and I really enjoy his videos, they are very interesting and educational. So take a moment to think next time before you blame a site for being a scam site.
]]>If anything I would take is as a good sign that people have been wary enough not to pay up the $500. However, we have no way of telling if what they are saying is true. They might have already made $1000s and are just trying to get a few more!
It just shows the ’scammyness’. If they really knew how to make millions with Forex trading, it would seem very unlikly they would teach people how for just $500, yet alone $99!
Matt
]]>Any opinions on that?
]]>