A Guide to Affiliate Programs and internet scams. Scam or Not? Want to know if something is a scam?
24 Apr
Adsmaker are another PTR -email site. They claim to have paid out exactly 600,000 (I’m assuming USD?) and to have 5,470 members, which averages to $110 per member. This may seem reasonable but they only went online in 2007 (notice the copyright 2007 at the bottom of their homepage) and 600,000 is a lot for a company that is only a few months old.
Worryingly on the homepage they boast that each mail is, “worth $150 - $300 - $450″. Overall the homepage hints ‘internet scam’, but it isn’t blatantly obvious like with many other PTR e-mail programs.
To find the juicy scam material you have to go to the ‘Upgrade’ section. Here a number of ridiculous offers are made, which I would quote to you but they have uploaded a screenshot of the deal, so I can’t copy or paste! Is that a way of ‘tricking the system?’
Anyway, they claim that for only $250 you get this. I have explained next to each one why they must be false:
The Deal
- Free referrals, 50-100 daily. They are the members that didn’t sign up through a referral ID. I don’t doubt that they give you these referrals, but they wouldn’t make it part of the deal unless they knew most of them would be inactive and that they wouldn’t be worth your money.
- 15% more earnings on first level referrals, 10% more earnings from second level referrals. This is a scam for a similar reason as before. They must still be making money from your payment, therefore they are predicting that you won’t re-earn the money you paid to them.
- You account is never deleted. They phrase this as a good thing because it means if you are inactive for over 30 you won’t be kicked out, but it also means if you want to stop receiving e-mails you cant!
- An email account and web hosting from adsmaker for 100 years! How could they possibly guarantee that! The Internet will be completely different in 100 years!
They do make a few other more realistic promises, e.g. access to customer support. However, surely all members should have that.
The main argument they have in their favour is ‘PayPal Verified’ badge which they proudly display.

(Note: This is a screenshot, I am not claiming to be PayPal verified for anything)
The fact that I can slap that up on this site in two seconds shows just how easy it could be to abuse the badge. However, there is no way of me really knowing the truth behind it on adsmaker.
The Word on the Street
adsmaker haven’t been around for long and so there hasn’t been that much talk about them, but I found there is someone in this forum thread and this one here that agrees with me.
Conclusion
adsmaker I’m afraid to say is just like all the other PTR internet money making scams. I’m starting to think “are they really worth an entire review?” In the future when I am requested to review PTR e-mail Internet scams sites I will not write a full review. Instead I will have a conclusion with a few of the most important reasons included. There are quite a few other points I could make about adsmaker to seal their fate, but if any PTR e-mail site offers more than a few cents for each e-mail (yet alone $100s or $1000s) they are an internet scam. Advertisers simply are not willing to pay that much for such little reward.
9 Responses for "adsmaker - Internet Scam!"
Hehe. I signed up there just for fun. And I just can agree wich you that adsmaker.net is pure SCAM.
Look at their FAQ.
>When can I request payment?
>You may request payment after you have earned $0.00.
That is weird ^_^
I send them an email through their Contact form for requesting to change their FAQ regarding the $0.00 payout thing, but it is quite obvious that their reply wont never ever reach me.
So never mind this SCAM crap page.
Thanks notna, I missed that detail about requesting payment after earning $0.00. I guess it is just yet another ridiculous quote!
March or 2007 even.
If you have a site selling something for people to make money with, why would you have an Agloco ad on the page? I’d guess you are right.
Hi James,
What do you mean? I do not sell anything on this site. I do have an AGLOCO link because it made it into my recommended affiliate programs section. I am willing to openly say it is my most controversial recommendation, but it made it nonetheless.
[…] had a request a while back to review Engery Mails, (sorry for the delay!). I mentioned in my review of AdsMaker I would not ‘bother’ to write a full review of every PTR internet scams site I get a […]
OMG.I’d already clicked most of the mails they’d sent me. Of which many came along with TROJAN Virus.
Glad i have a Trojan killer installed.I am seriously looking to cancel my account. Thanks all.
Dear,
I have already earned more than $70,000 from their mail, & i have noticed that they have almost stopped sending mail in my a/c. the another one is dollarsmaker.net al of u should be aware of this sites. any body if u have any idea about scam ptr site pls let me know, i am very much interested in cleaning the internet community.my mail id is gm28us@gmail.com.
Goutam, have you ‘earned’ more than $70,000 and it is sitting in your adsmaker account or are you saying you actually received the money??
I will review dollarsmaker in aproximatly a week (sorry I have a bit of a back-log).
This is exactly what I expected to find out after reading the title Internet Scams. Thanks for informative article
Leave a reply